GBM Minutes of Meeting

Minutes of General Body Meeting of AOP held on 22nd April 2018

General Body Meeting of AOP was held on 22nd April 2018 at 10 am at API Hall GMC Nagpur.The meeting was chaired by Dr Mrunal Phatak President AOP. Following points were discussed.

  • Acknowledgement of Achievers in Physiology.

    AOP congratulated Dr SushmaPande Prof & HOD PDMC Amravati for being elected as the Chairperson BOS Preclinical at MUHS Nashik & Dr.Abhijit Ambhaikar for being nominated as the Vice President IMA Nagpur.

  • AOP Bank Details

    Dr Phatak informed the house that AOP has been registered with the Charity Commissioner Nagpur . The earlier bank account in the name of VAP is being changed to AOP at PNB Hanuman Nagar Branch. AOP has also applied for PAN card it will be done within next week.

  • Annual Academic Fund / Annual Subscription of AOP

    It was discussed that AOP should increase its fund as we never get sponsors for any event and hence many times it is not possible to organise any event involving any outstation faculty. Hence it was decided to start with the Annual Academic Fund of Rs 500/- per year by all AOP members so that many expenses like annual UG quiz, two or three quality CMEs can be organised in a year without using the Life membership fund . ( The executive Committee AOP has already approved this decision ) Dr Jivtode suggested that it should be renamed as Annual Subscription of AOP which was accepted by all.

    The month of July every year was finalised to deposit this amount by NEFT / RTGS in the AOP account ( details of the bank will be shared soon).This year it can be done till end of August 2018. Failure to do so consecutively for 2 years will result in withdrawal of the membership of that member.

  • CME in July 2018

    It was informed that a CME of Pulmonary Function Tests will be organised on 8th July 2018 at GMC Nagpur or at IMA. House approved the same.The details will be shared soon

  • Annual UG quiz

    It was decided that all the colleges should organise Annual UG quiz by rotation and a calendar of next 10 years of the hosts of quiz (which was prepared in an alphabetical order as per the names of the cities) was shared with the house . Dr Atram of GMC Akola had already consented for the quiz in 2019. House congratulated him for the same.

    • • 2019 –GMC Akola
    • • 2020 – PDMC Amravati
    • • 2021- GMC Chnadrapur
    • • 2022- GMC Gondia
    • • 2023 - GMC Nagpur
    • • 2024 _ IGGMC Nagpur
    • • 2025 – NKP SIMS Nagpur
    • • 2026- JNMC Sawangi ( Meghe )
    • • 2027-MGIMS Sewagram
    • • 2028 – GMC Yavatmal

    It was decided to inform this to Dr Mrs .Kulkarni HOD GMC Yavatmal . It was announced that Dr Mrs Gawarle will be sponsoring the Annual UG quiz at GMC Akola . The house applauded for Dr Gawarle Madam and appreciated her gesture .

  • It was decided that all the executive members will appraise their respective HODs about this calendar

    A Quiz committee was formed comprising of Dr M. Phatak,Dr M. Sawane, Dr S. Pande ,Dr M. Jivtode ,Dr. J. Bharshankarand Dr. S Gade . The committee will prepare a question bank of all rounds and share it with the host college and offer all the possible help required to the organising institute . It was also decided that any college can exchange their turn with another college at least one year before the actual event and it will be a mutual exchange .

  • National Conference

    A proposal of organising a National Conference by AOP was put in front of the house and the house approved it. Dr Nitin Dhokne made a detailed presentation about the details of the conference regarding theme,venue dates , sessions and the funds .

    • The theme of Taking Physiology from Classroom to Clinic was finalised.
    • The probable time could be second week of February 2019.
    • PCW – Sensory Modalities and Sports Physiology
    • The conference will be of 3days including one day of Pre Conference Workshops.

    A core committee was formed which will meet on 3rd May 2018 at 4 pm in GMC Nagpur. Core committee comprises of President, Vice President, Secretary ,joint secretary and treasurer of AOP.